Friday, 2 September 2016

Dudu Myeni

South African Airways chairperson Dudu Myeni has been officially recommended to remain in the hot seat by Cabinet, it has been announced.

"Cabinet discussed the appointment of the board of South African Airways (SAA) and approved the following appointments," Cabinet said in a statement on Friday.

Duduzile Cynthia Myeni (reappointment as Chairperson);
Mmakeaya Magoro Tryphosa Ramano (Deputy Chairperson and non-executive director);
Bajabulile Swazi Tshabalala (non-executive director);
Thandeka Nozipho Mgoduso (non-executive director);
Nazmeera Moola (non-executive director);
Akhter Hoosen Moosa (non-executive director);
Gugu Sepamla (non-executive director);
Siphile Buthelezi (non-executive director);
Peter Holmes Maluleka (non-executive director);
Mzimkulu Malunga (non-executive director);
Martha Mbatha (non-executive director); and
Peter Tshisevhe (non-executive director)
The formation of the board means Treasury will now release the embattled airlines R5bn guarantee, which will then allow it to file its much delayed annual financial results for 2014/15 as well as the 2015/16 results.

SAA has until September 6 to file these reports to Parliament.

Feel free to add your comment. For a free directory entry go to:For your free directory entry. Do you know this person? Add to this page. Do you know anything more? Add to the page.

No comments:

Post a comment

The designers of this site hereby absolve themselves of any liability of the content placed on this site by users. We will attempt to moderate but any oversights will be the responsibility of the various authors.