Sunday, 29 November 2015

Members of Parliament - Mocambique

1975-86 Minister of Education and Culture Graça Simbini Machel
Also known as Grace Machel, she was a Commander in the Frelimo Freedom Fight/Guerilla Movement 1968-75, Circa 1994-96 Leader of the African Representation to the UNESCO in Geneve. Widow of President Machel (1975-86), who was killed in a plane-crash, From 1996 official companion of, and in 1998 married to President Nelson Mandela of South Africa (1918-1991-99-) on his 80th birthday. (b. 1945-)

1986-92 Minister of Information Feodata Hunguane

1988 Minister of Health Leonarda Simão

1988-92 Secretary of State for Technical and Professional Education Maria dos Anjos Rosario

1991-95 Vice-Minister of Foreign Affairs Salomé Milagre Machinassane Moiane
Member of Presidium of Assemblea da Republica since 1997.

1994-97 Minister of Social Action Co-ordination Alcinda Antonio de Abreu
2005-08 Minister of Foreign Affairs
2008 Vice-Minister of Environment
2008-15 Minister of Coordination of Environmental Action
She was MP 1977-94 and again from 2015, later among others Advisor of the Prime Minister (b. 1953-).

1994-2000 Vice-Minister of Planning and Finance Luísa Días Diogo
2000-05 Minister of Planning and Finance
2004-10 Prime Minister
Head of Department in the Ministry of Finance 1986-89, National Budget Director 1982-89 in Ministry of Planning and Finance, worked in World Bank 1993-94. Mother of three children. (b. 1958-).

1994-2005 Vice-Minister of Labour Adelaide Anchia Amurane
(b. 1960-)

1994-96-? Vice-Minister of Industry, Trade and Tourism Rafique Jusob Mahommed

1995-2005 Vice-Minister of Foreign Affairs Frances Victoria Velho Rodriguez,
Ambassador and Head of various departments within the Foreign Ministry 1980-85 and Ambassador to the European Communities, Netherlands, Belgium France, Austria and Greece 1985-95. (b. 1952-)

1995-2000 Vice-Minister of Justice Açuenca da Costa Xavier Duarte

1995-2002 Vice-Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries Isidora de Esperança Faztudo

1999-2005 Vice-Minister of Mineral Resources and Energy Esperança Laurinda Francisco Nhivane Blais
2005-15 Minister of Mineral Resources
Esparanca Blais became an MP in 2015.

2000-05 Minister of Higher Education, Science and Technology Lídia Maria Ribeiro Arthur Brito
Professor, university administrator. (b. 1961-)

2000-10 Minister of Women and Social Action Co-ordination Virgília Bernardo Neto Alexander dos Santos Matabele
Deputy Leader of the Frelimo Bank in the National Assembly 1991-94 and Parliamentary Leader from 2010. (b. 1952-).

2000-10 Vice-Minister of Health Aida Theodomira Nobreza Libombo

2000-05 Vice-Minister of Education Telmina Manuel Paixão Pinho Pereira
Governor of Maputo Province 2005-10

2005-08 Minister of Justice Esperança Machavela
Former Ambassador to Portugal.

2005-15 Minister of Labour Helena Taipo
Former Director of Labour in the Province of Nampula and appointed Governor of Sofala in 2015.

2005-10 Minister in the Presidency for Parliamentary Affairs Isabel Manuel Nkavandeka
Prominent Frelimo parliamentarian from Cabo Delgado province.

2005-10 Vice-Minister of Education and Culture Antonia da Costa Xavier
She was a highranking official in the Ministry of Women's Affairs and Social Welfare.

2005-10 Vice-Minister of State Administration Catarina Kassimo

2005-10 Vice-Minister of Agriculture Catarina Pajume Kassimo

2008-10 and 2012-15 Minister of Justice Maria Benvida Levy

2010-15 Minister of State Administration Carmelita Namashalua

2010-15 Minister of Women’s Affairs and Social Welfare Iolanda Cintura
Appointed Governor of Maputo City in 2015.

2010-15 Minister in the Presidency for Parliamentary, Municipal and Provincial Assembly Affairs Adeleaide Amurane

2010-15 Vice-Minister of Coordination of Environmental Action Ana Paula Chichava

2010-15 Vice-Minister of Tourism Rosario Mualeia

2010-15 Vice-Minister of Education Leda Florinda Hugo

2012-15 Minister of Public Service Vitoria Diogo
MP from 2015.

2012-15 Vice-Minister of Planning and Development Maria Jose Lucas

2012- Vice-Minister of Health Nazira Karimo Vali Abdula

2015- Minister of State Administration and the Public Service Carmelita Rita Namashalua

2015- Minister of Labour, Employment and Social Security Vitoria Dias Diogo

2015- Minister of Gender, Children and Social Welfare Cidalia Chauque Oliveira

2015- Minister of Culture and Tourism Silva Armando Dunduru

2015- Chief of Staff in the President's Office Adelaide Anchia Amurane

2015- Vice-Minister of Economy and Finance Amelia Tomas Taime Nakhare

2014- Vice-Minister of Foreign Affairs and Cooperation Nyeleti Brooke Mondlane

2015- Vice-Minister of Science, Technology, and Higher, Technical and Professional Education Leda Florinda Hugos

2015- Vice-Minister of Transport and Communications Manuela Joaquim Rebelo

2015- Vice-Minister of Culture and Tourism Ana Comoana

2015- Vice-Minister of Veterans' Affairs Maria de Fatima Mwanza Pelembe

2015- Vice-Minister of Land, Environment and Rural Development Ana Ismael Senda Coani

No comments:

Post a Comment

The designers of this site hereby absolve themselves of any liability of the content placed on this site by users. We will attempt to moderate but any oversights will be the responsibility of the various authors.